System Center 2012 Upgrade to SP1 – Upgrade Sequence

Beware! If you have more than one component of System Center you need to do the upgrade in a particular order. This wasn’t detailed well when the MS docs were initially released, but has since been published.

1. Orchestrator
2. Service Manager
3. Data Protection Manager (DPM)
4. Operations Manager
5. Configuration Manager
6. Virtual Machine Manager (VMM)
7. App Controller

see http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/jj628203.aspx for complete details.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s